Tarot

Wolf Station

Tarot cards are something I have loved since I was a teenager, when I found a pack in WH Smiths (a UK stationery chain), sitting there like a rare treasure. It was the Waite-Smith deck, which is the most common, mass produced tarot deck of all time I would think (and easily the most influential), but it could have been a centuries old mystery handed to me personally, the way I felt about it.

I did the usual thing that people do at first: I poured over the little leaflet with its meanings. I also bought a book. I probably made some progress, but the breakthrough for me was a friend’s sister at university who told me “just tell me what you see”. So I did, and apparently she was knocked out by the reading. I literally sat there, telling her everything I was seeing in the cards, every impression…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

