The Devil’s Due

Just a small shout out for anyone who’s interested.

As anyone who follows me will know, I have a strong interest in Satanism, and while I am no longer Pagan I am a polytheist, no doubt among a few other things!

A few months ago I had an interesting discussion with a fellow blogger about possible links between Paganism and Satanism, but the group I was part of at the time largely showed what could euphemistically be called a “lack of interest“, and I have since ceased to identify as Pagan.

Nevertheless, I thought it would be nice to set up a group devoted to those who find themselves in the overlap between Satanism and Paganism, or are interested in that overlap, or find themselves in between the two areas. The group is on facebook as that is an easy and active arena, and you can find it here. As I have stated in the group description:

It is here for the enjoyment and benefit of its members. Treat each other well.

I would like this to be a serious and sincere project,

devoted to a neglected area of modern “spirituality”,

but it’s also meant to be fun.

It’s no big deal, but I hope it will be enjoyable and beneficial for those who take the trouble to join and play. We’ll see how it goes :0)

Photo of eclipse by Arches National Park (May 20, 2012 Eclipse  Uploaded by AlbertHerring) [CC BY 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)], via Wikimedia Commons - cropped and text added

Photo of eclipse by Arches National Park (May 20, 2012 Eclipse Uploaded by AlbertHerring) [CC BY 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons – cropped and text added

6 Comments

  1. Pingback: Bridging the gap between Satanists and Pagans | satanicviews

Leave a Reply

